Lets get this going again!

Standard
Lets get this going again!

Here we go! It has been over 2 years since I blogged last! When I created this blog it was during a trip I took overseas so my family and friends back home could keep up with me! Well, I’ve started a new chapter in my life and figured why not share it with the world!

Almost 6 months ago I packed up my life and move from the good ol’ Midwest to the Pacific Northwest in Seattle. My whole life I have lived in St. Louis, most of my family and friends are all there, so this is a huge change for me! Going into it I kept telling myself give it a year, if you are miserable you can always move home! But the crazy thing is… when I got to Seattle I instantly knew this was my new home! As much as I miss my family and friends this city has done wonderful things for me in such a short time! For the first time in a long time I have a career that I love, I’m making new friends (which I didn’t realize was so hard as an adult), I’m trying new things, exploring the surrounding areas and becoming the real me!

I can’t guarantee that I will post on a regular basis, but I just recently started using Influenster and Ipsy… so my plan is to also use this blog as an outlet to post for those sites as well.

I hope you enjoy!

Seattle on NYE from Gasworks Park

DSC_0150

DSC_0151

DSC_0156

Leave a comment